Poser


Hi Everyone!

Hopefully there are still some people reading!  Sorry for the hiatus…I was assigned another research paper Wed that’s due next week, so I’ve been busy, busy, busy.  Since I will be working for most of the day today, I decided to give myself study breaks I would pose as a food blogger.  This is my first time ever taking pictures of my food…and it’s kinda fun!  The only thing is that my (2nd) camera recently died, and I made the executive decision to wait until Christmas to get a new one…so these pics are via my Blackberry and not of the best quality.

 

So, without further adieu, Breakfast:

 

bfast

Breakfast was some thawed frozen wild blueberries with greek yogurt, Quaker Oatmeal Squares, Cascadian Farms Cinnamon Raisin Granola, and a big glob of Naturally More PB (my FAV).  I also had some coffee with milk.

bfast1

LOTs of PB! 

Spencer also wanted his breakfast to be on the blog…I made him a ginormo smoothie with strawberries, blueberries, Stoneyfield French Vanilla yogurt, milk, and sugar.  He also had two (un pictured) strawberry filled donuts from D&D…Oh to be able to eat like a guy.

bfast 2

 

I’ve got to get some more work done.  I’ll probably take another break in a couple of  hours to take Sam for a long walk…and lunch will probably be late since breakfast was and I’m still really full. 

 study

Tucker likes to help me study 😉

 

See you Later!!

 

**Back for Lunch!

EMTALA and TEFRA and OBRA, Oh My!  Healthcare Finance is making my brain hurt!  I did have a yummy late lunch though!

ensalada

I had a spinach salad with sugar snap peas, green olives, seedless cucumber, 2 cut up apricots, honey mustard dressing (my unhealthy weakness), and a little bit of Sabra hummus (all I had left), and a hunk of whole wheat bread with Smart Balance.  It was delish!  I thought the apricots would be weird with the olives, but they were basically BFFs in my mouth.  YUM!

 

For dessert I had another apricot and two dried plums (prunes are for old people…I eat dried plums) with some PB&Co Bees Knees flavor. 

dessert

 

Spencer and I are going rock climbing when he gets off work, so I need to get crack-a-lackin so I can have time to walk Sam before I leave.  He’s giving me a sad face…

sad

TaTa for now!

 

 ** Back again with Dinner!

Spencer and I left to meet our friends at Aiguille around 4:30.  I was draggin…so I made Spencer pull over at Starbucks:

drink

I got my favorite…unsweetend passion iced tea with a splash of lemonade.  Spencer went a bit classier:

 

classy

I always make fun of him because he gets such a girly drink…a caramel frap.  He gets so embarrassed to order it, but he says it’s not girly because he gets no whip.

 

We climbed until about 8:30…Around 8 I was starving, so I ate an un pictured 1/2 of a White Chocolate Macadamia Nut Clif Bar (the best kind, IMO).  After climbing, we were both hungry and tired, so we stopped by Whole Foods to grab some groceries and some dinner.  We shared this hot bar mess full of meat!  It was delish!

din

 

Well Folks, that’s all for today!  I enjoyed posing as a food blogger…Who knows, maybe I’ll do it more often 🙂

Sweet Dreams!

Leave a Comment:  This is fun…  Do you blog pics of your food?  Why?  For your own accountability?  Or for other reasons?

4 Responses to “Poser”

  1. Lindsay Says:

    Your yogurt mess looks really good! I love Quaker Oatmeal squares.

    I blog pictures of my food mostly for accountablity.

  2. Nicci@NiftyEats Says:

    I like sharing recipes but mainly for accountability for myself. That’s a lot of smoothie you made, but it looks great!

  3. Shari B. (FitFeat) Says:

    OMG Sarah, I seriously choked on my green tea when you said “prunes are for old people, I eat dried plums”. Too funny! Especially since I say prunes and now I feel old 😉 You crack me up!

    Anyhoooo…yes I do put pics daily on my blog (and sometimes recipes, but I call it “build-a-meal” because what I do can’t really qualify as cooking!). Mainly this is so that my training clients have a place to go to see that I practice what I preach, that I eat healthfully most of the time and yet do enjoy some “not so healthy” treats here and there. I find that it does also keep me accountable too, which is an added bonus.

  4. Who You Callin’ a Prune? « FitFeat Says:

    […] a prune dried plum.  (I can no longer eat these without cracking up, thinking of Sarah over at the Fit Tip Exchange blog, who said this once:  “…prunes are for old people…I eat dried […]

Leave a comment