First Post Ever!


Hello Blogworld! 

I’m so excited for my very first blog post!  Since Fit Tip Exchange is going to be a blog based on reader participation, and since I am currently my only reader :), I will kick off with a self intro and one of my own personal Fit Tips: a great play-list!

Part Uno: My Intro

  • I have a BA in Liberal Studies with focuses in Health Science, Communication, and Technical Writing
  • I am earning my MS in Health Service Administration
  • I have certifications in Spin from Johnny G, Kickboxing and Primary Group Exercise from AFAA, CPR, QPR, and AED
  • I have two babies: my puppy Sam and my cat Tucker
  • I’ll *most likely* try anything once (with the exceptions of drugs, bungee jumping, and eating bugs)
  • I work in a Wellness Center and I have probably taken over 200 body fat percentages in the past 2 years
  • I’m a total school nerd…In my world there are only two grades: A and failure 😉
  • I like to cook and bake…more so for other people than my self
  • I am completely obsessed with NCIS, and I get sad if I don’t watch one episode every day
  • I like grammar

That’s enough about me…tell me about yourselves!

Part Dos: The Playlist

Here is my play-list that I used for Spin yesterday…It was a very high energy class, and this mix could probably also work for running or an elliptical workout.

The Joker–Steve Miller Band  (Stretch)

19-2000 (Soul Child Remix)–Gorillaz  (Warm Up)

Big Pimpin/Papercut–Jay Z and Linkin Park  (Fast Isolations* and Sprint)

E-Pro–Beck  (Fast Climb)

I’m a Thug–Trick Daddy  (Heavy Jumps)

Human–The Killers  (Recovery)

Disturbia–Rihanna  (Fast Jumps)

Build It Up, Tear It Down–Fat Boy Slim  (Sprints)

Walk This Way–Run DMC  (Recovery)

Day ‘n’ Nite–Kid Cudi  (Fast Climb, Heavier)

Creator–Santogold  (Heavy Sprints)

I Feel Love–Blue Man Group  (Last Sprint…All Out!)

Flightless Bird, American Mouth–Iron and Wine  (Cool Down)

*Isolations are NOT a Spinning move, but we use them in my gym

 

 

 

Now its YOUR turn!  Start emailing me your Fit Tips at fittipexchange@hotmail.com!

Tags:

13 Responses to “First Post Ever!”

  1. Spencer Smith Says:

    Great blog concept!

  2. Lindsey (Mrs. LC) Says:

    Welcome to the blog world! 🙂 My husband and I love NCIS, too. Can’t wait for the new season! 🙂

    Love the blog concept – I’ll think about some fitness tips!

    Just curious, but where’d you go to college? (Feel free to email at mrslcblog at gmail dot com if you want). 🙂

  3. Angela (Oh She Glows) Says:

    This is such a cool idea for a blog! 🙂 Can’t wait to see it progress.

  4. Lori Says:

    Go Sarah!!!!

  5. Lee Howell Says:

    This is awesome Sarah! Can’t wait to read more…From one semi-blogger to a new blogger, the challenge will be keeping it up! But I know I’ll learn a lot here, regardless!

    Oh – I think you need to add some Kenny-G to the playlist…What’s exercise without that curl-infused musak?!

    …..I kid 😛

  6. Carlos Aviles Says:

    I’m so proud of you. Go Sarah!!! BTW your kickboxing class was amazing. I was watching from a distance.

  7. Andrea (Fit Healthy Fun) Says:

    Nice idea for a blog!

  8. Sarah Zimmerman Says:

    Didn’t know you had this until I saw something with the words “fit tips” on facebook. And you know me..if it deals with fitness I’m right there with you. Must be the awesome name that we share! haha Anyway this is such a good idea. I love it =)
    And that play list for spin Monday..so good. Can’t wait to meet Sam and go for a few runs at the park..he’s so adorable!

  9. Kelly Says:

    I’m totally downloading some of these songs!

Leave a Reply

