A Fab Fall Wedding


Hola!!  I just returned from my lovely big sis’ wedding to her awesome husband!  It was a beautiful week filled with food, booze, fun, and family!  Here are a few pics!

 

 

The wedding was perfect.  The bride walked down the aisle barefoot to banjo music.  The food was southern gourmet…shrimp and grits, collard greens, pulled pork, fried potatoes…it was amazing!  The groom’s cake was so cool…a camera since Lee is a professional photographer!  I can’t wait to see the pro pics!  Their photographer, Lewis, was AMAZING!

 

Meghan and Lee are off to Spain for a week, and I am back in Orlando recovering.  I came home to the ring of a lovely finance assignment in which I have to read and comprehend an entire 1018 page proposed legislation for health care reform and write a 20 page analysis in one month…so, I may be posting very sporadically!  I’ll still be reading all of your blogs, though (when I can/need to peel my eyes away from health care bills…)

 

XOXO

 

Sarah

 

Leave a Comment:  What was the best wedding you’ve ever been to?  This was definitely mine!

2 Responses to “A Fab Fall Wedding”

  1. Shari B. (FitFeat) Says:

    Glad you’re back! I was wondering where you were :) Sorry to hear about the huge finance assignment… that does NOT sound like fun.

    Hmmm my fave wedding (beside my own of course ;) ) would have to be…. um… thinking… thinking… trying to remember all the weddings I’ve been to over the years. I guess I would say my little brother’s wedding because it was the first time I saw my husband super drunk (and while it wasn’t funny at the time, it’s become quite the family story because he rarely drinks.) Plus I was in the wedding and my sister-in-law picked out GORGEOUS dresses for us, instead of the typical hideous bridesmaid gowns… :)

  2. Tracey @ TropicalHappiness Says:

    The best wedding I’ve ever been to is MINE!!!! I knew everyone, of course, and it was soooooo amazing to have all of those people travel across the country to be with me!!!!!! I loved every single second of the entire weekend, not just the day! Is that selfish? Oh well. I really loved it!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

