Violated


Good Morning…At least it was…

 

I woke up to some lovely fall-like weather this morning.  Since it was so cool, and since I had the morning off from work (since I’m working late) I decided to open the back door and let some cool air in while I ate my banana pancakes, drank my coffee, and watched some Sex and The City.  It was shaping up to be a lovely morning.  That is until I walked into the bathroom to find this:

eww

 

The effing biggest frog I’ve ever seen…on my toilet.  I shrieked.  Literally, my throat hurts now.  Unfortunately Spencer was at work, and even though I called and pleaded, he couldn’t come home.  So I turned to the other man in my life…my cat Tucker.  I unleashed Tucker on the beast of a frog…but the frog devil escaped to the shower curtain:

frog devil

 

See those devil eyes?  So what to do??  I really had to pee, and I had been holding it since this fiasco began.  I formulated a plan…I grabbed a plastic bag from the kitchen and instructed Tucker to chase the frog into it.  It worked.  He jumped in, and I threw the bag outside and locked the door.  Crisis averted.  Yet, I am still traumatized.  Most critters I can deal with…ones that want to eat me, no thanks.  And I’m afraid to pee.

 

I’ll be back with a real post later. 

 

Leave a Comment:  Do critters ever break in to your house?  Are you a chicken like me?

6 Responses to “Violated”

  1. Morgan @ Life After Bagels Says:

    we had a garbage strike in Toronto this summer and I am still trying to rid the fruit flies of my house, sorry that is gross but true :(

  2. Lindsey @ Sound Eats Says:

    ahahaha I can totally relate. haha and am I chicken? May I remind you of the Princess and the Roach post? hahaha, yeah I HATE things (bugs, frogs, creepy crawlys, etc.) in my house.

    If it makes you feel better (which it probably won’t) your frog story isn’t as bad as my sister’s…last winter she opened a bag of frozen edamame to discover parts of a dead frog (parts because its legs were missing). Holy gross, yeah. She still can’t eat edamame today, and the company just wanted to “settle the issue” by giving her more coupons for that product. Um, no thanks.

  3. Shari B. (FitFeat) Says:

    Any unexpected critter that catches me off guard like that would scare the crud out of me for sure! I love frogs, but would NOT want one on my toilet seat!

    Our critters are all bugs. The one I especially hate and that gives me the heebie jeebies is an EARWIG!! They are so creepy!

  4. Lindsay Says:

    I can totally relate! There are so many toads and frogs around our apartment complex. They freak me out when they are outside let alone inside.

  5. Nicci@NiftyEats Says:

    If its’a tiny frog I’d be okay ,but I would’ve freaked…he’s looks big. I freaked when a lizzard got in and was over my dining room table. Took my Mom and I forever to work uo nerve to try and get it out. we finally tok a broom & hit it down into a trash can.

  6. Katy Says:

    I had a frog in my toilet earlier this year! Check it out — freaky:

    http://sillytatertot.com/2009/01/01/theres-a-frog-in-my-toilet/

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

